Little escape…

This was the best museum visit so far “V&A Museum of Childhood” in Bethnal Green. This is my type of environment as I love cartoons and not just to draw but to watch too. I have tried adulthood and I must say I don’t particularly like it.

It’s funny how when we are kids we want to grow up quick but then we realise that wasn’t a good idea once we are adults.

It was a great pleasure to be able to see the toys from your childhood and it’s amazing how in an instance it brought back a lot of memories that you don’t get to think about when you are busy getting on with your life.

 

I had a full collection of exactly same figures . Even now Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles feature on my bedding, pyjamas and mugs. Yes I am a geek. 

 

img_8785
I have learnt how to make my own pizza from their comic books.

 

img_8775
And how could I not post a picture of my beloved superheroes. I will spare talking just watch and enjoy. 

img_8806

 

 

Well well look what we have here. 

 

 

Had a big collection of those as well. I am pretty sure it’s still somewhere in my house in the attic. Will look for it when I go back home. 

Even though I was a tombboy I still get to play with those

 

 

 

img_8836
I was lucky to have an older brother who would always get newest gadgets. 

img_8894

img_8893

Being short comes useful sometimes 🙂
Show time..Bear attack
This game reflected my life so much..One step forward two steps back. And obviously I had to lose even though I was at 99 already haha

 

 

img_8874
So sweet to see the toys that our parents or grandparent would play with..

img_8902
Who doesn’t love Mickey Mouse and all the Disney characters…

This place is worth visiting and I cannot imagine someone not enjoying it.

Home

One thought on “Little escape…

Leave a Reply

