I predict a riot!!!

I am going back to my Fanzine project and making it even more appealing.

Because my topic remains girl power against politics I am going to refer back to Riot Grrrl’s zines. I have mentioned them in my blog Manifesto. I had a chance to acquire more knowledge about their work by looking into book Teal Triggs “Fanzines”.

I can refer to their manifesto and propaganda but I also love their rock’n’roll style and the style of their zines overall.

This one is my very favourite. Wonder Woman features in many of my drawings.

riot-grrrls-zine

I want this type of attitude to reflect in my zine. I will stick with the message “Oh you mean grab by what you came out?” but I will need to work on my typography. Riot Grrrls are lucky to be able to get away with careless typography.

riot-grrrl-zine-1

Yes they say sex sell but I couldn’t agree more with this one. They don’t just shock with images but also openly say what a lot of people are too afraid to say.

riot-grrrls-zine-jpg-4

 

Leave a Reply

