In the shape

The featured image is exactly what Camille Walala is doing. I love the fact that she is keen on changing her surrounding by adding colours to it and positivity. As I have said previously art has to have a cause not necessarily just to look pretty. She is very inspirational when you read articules about her. She found her own unique style and purpose and I believe that is the key to success.

This isn’t particularly my favourite style but I love the fact that she went out there decorating boring buildings and her designs make you stop and stare.

Shapes, patterns are huge part of everyday design.I absolutely love this collaboration Walala did with Caterpillar.

walala

The more research I’ve done the more excited I became about her work. She took part in turning The Breakfast Club, Spitalfields into one big playground to celebrate the launch of Paper Mario: Sticker Star. This would be something that I would personally love to do.

tumblr_mupvbba67x1sqk0gqo2_1280

 

http://theymadethislondon.com/illustration/camille-walala

 

Leave a Reply

